Skip to content

Workflow History List Settings: Removing 1 History

by on August 8, 2012

While I am unsure of the purpose of 1 History, 2 History, etc., apparently SharePoint does not run cleanup on this list as it does the Workflow History list. To avoid 80,000 records collecting in this list, make sure your custom workflows are set to the standard Workflow History list.

  1. SharePoint Designer > Site > workflows > select workflow
  2. Settings Page > Settings > change History List to “Workflow History” from 1 history or 2 history, etc.image
  3. If you get a popup, click OKimage
  4. Save and publish workflow
Advertisements
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: